Personal News

Back in January I was really booking it on the creative writing. So much so that last week Thursday was the last of a series of entries that I scheduled back at the start of the year. I had hoped to get the next few entries out of the rough draft phase and do another two months of scheduled posts by the time it was up. Yet, the universe had a different plan.

In early February, the 8th if you want to be exact, I found out that I’m expecting. The six weeks since have been spent everywhere on the spectrum of exuberantly excited and absolutely panicked about bringing a child into the world. Most days in the last month I’ve been nauseous, too tired to even get through a shower, or both.

In short my mind has been everywhere but on the writing.

As I’m coming into my second trimester, and starting to have more normal feeling days than not, I’m hoping I can get back on track with the writing. It’s been a lot of fun to work on and seeing how the story evolves as I move past just the initial idea but honestly, I have no clue if I’ll be able to keep up with the weekly posts as I grow a human inside of me, or even after. We’ll see.

For those that have kept coming back each week, thank you. There is no better dose of dopamine than seeing how many views landed on my page.

Leave a comment